Please assess my essay for GT.I am new to this form

Post your Task 1 or 2 response and/or read the responses of other students and provide feedback.
raghavim90

Please assess my essay for GT.I am new to this form

Post by raghavim90 »

2. Do you think the children should compete with in or outside schools as well for a bright future? Some are against it. Give your opinion about it.

Competition : Though every single life is very much bonded to this word, many of us ignore it.Every one thinks of it explicitly only when it is mentioned like in the sports or examinations e.t.c.
Fact is that it is bonded with us in every action we do right from the childhood.you may wonder how ? answer lies in the habitual actions itself.When we are small we compete with our brothers/sisters to leave best impressions on parents.
When we go to school, we compete with our classmates in everything.For example , we try to get good results during examinations to prove you are best in class.Also we try to be first in everything like sports,music,dance.
The path which we choose depends on the individual interest.Some like music . So they want to be best in that field.Others like sports so they keep themselves involved in sports related activities.Only when there is this urge to be the best in what they do comes the word competition.
Abilities and Strengths developed by children depend on different factors like home environment , influence of kith and kin.The statement winning or losing comes into picture only when there is competition.In our culture we do have a saying that we can change the attitude of a person easily only when he is in childhood.It would take a great deal of efforts and commitment if we have to change a grown up.